perder la vida

Learning to Live Missionally and Mindfully

vital information May 28, 2009

Filed under: general information,mindful living — Katie @ 12:33 am

Five pieces of vital information you must know if you care to keep up with the life of Katie:

1. Last Wednesday, I had my wisdom teeth taken out on the left side. I woke up from surgery to find myself having an allergic reaction to the final anesthetic they gave me. Then they sent me home with a painkiller I am allergic to. Then I developed the beginnings of a dry socket. Then I had a sinus infection. Then I scratched my eyeball. Then I had to have the dry socket cleaned and packed. It has not been a good week.

2. Mom and I are leaving on a ten day road trip up the Northeast on June 3. We are going to several major league baseball parks, the Louisville Sluggerville Factory, Hershey’s Chocolate World, and other fun places. Our primary destination is a little town in Maine where we will meet up with all of my mom’s siblings and spread my granddaddy’s ashes on Father’s Day. It is going to be the best Father’s Day.

3. Arnold got his rabies vaccination today. Not really all that exciting, but I didn’t know it was the only shot required by law. Usually we get all of his boosters and a physical exam. That usually runs me about $120. Not so today! I spent a whopping $12. I read up on annual shots for dogs and was pleased to find that many experts do not recommend annual boosters due to health risks. So, Arnold will now only be getting a full round of boosters when absolutely necessary.

4. On Monday, I took back $200 of the $350 I spent during last Thursday’s power hour. I was very mad at myself and definitely regretful, but the only thing I can do is make this a learning experience and move forward. And definitely not make the same mistake twice!

5. I start my summer babysitting gig tomorrow. It’s going to be quite an adventure!

 

Leave a comment